My poetic Journey

W.H.Y. I.Z.Z.Y.

” I wrote this a couple years ago. I never posted it because I didn’t want it to be seen by anyone but me and the person it was written to. However, times have changed, and this is in the past. So enjoy this poem! It has a lot going on in it. lol.”

-Xavier D.

 

(W)eak,

misguided by my foolishness instead of being meek,

attention’s distracted as she lead, then pushed me down a hill so steep,

(H)ope,

gone with the wind cause my mind couldn’t cope

trying to believe in it, but its only a joke,

I did you wrong the first time, but this time my heart was broke

(Y)ou,

rendered me to feel hopeless, nothing else to do

a pill i have to swallow, with no other option left to choose,

(I),

feel like a bus hit me, and continued to drive by

did that make things better cause you wanted me to die,

(Z)ealous,

Stuck in this state, as i felt a little helpless,

the more i tried, the more you were remiss,

it got to the point where i couldn’t even have a kiss,

(Z)enith,

The more we existed, the more we became a labyrinth,

I really didn’t mind it, you were the one i wanted to work it out with,

but you wanted out…

so the idea that you wanted to stay, became a fabrication; a myth,

(Y)ou,

should be happy cause we are what you wanted right?

you wanted me to give up on the thing that matter, which was you, right?

make me feel like crap for trying cause you couldn’t handle the complexity right?

but its over, so no more excuses can be made then right?

I hope I have your attention now…

I know i wasn’t the best of people giving you headaches and making you dizzy,

or even letting you think that i wasn’t available cause i was seemingly way too busy,

but if i get nothing else from what was us but the chance to be less frizzy,

I just want to know about the excuses….

why izzy

~Written by Xavier Gerard Dunson

“Welcome to my Journey”

2 thoughts on “W.H.Y. I.Z.Z.Y.”

  1. You are a deep Real poet— but if this your life, are you certain you asked the right questions?
    did you let her know you could really be there?
    did you spend any time
    when she was out of her mind?
    DID you call her?

    1. You posed some great questions to think about here, and in a lot of ways I could have asked myself better question in that relationship. Regardless, I really do appreciate your kind words Michelle.

Leave a comment